Fracking: Initial blog

Fracking: Initial blog

I live within an area where companies can buy licences to complete test fracking drills (without planning permission), so I thought I’d find out more about the industry to educate myself. Subsequently I have attended a few meetings and am now part of a local community campaign group (Frack free Leeds / Frack free LS26) as I have concerns about the method, and feel the government and local MP are not listening to the research currently available. I recommend a read of a blog written by another member of the group, Hayley, which details everything discussed at the initial meeting including many of the concerns individuals had. Please have a read of her blog.

As our research and campaign progresses I am sure I will blog more about the topic… watch this space!

 

Leave a Reply

